
2017-2018 

The State of New Hampshire 
Board of Veterinary Medicine 

 
                                                Application for Renewal of License to Practice 
                                                Veterinary Medicine in the State of New Hampshire            
 
                       Name and practice name/address 

 
 
 
 
 
          
 
 
 
        
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

  

 

Date(s) of Continuing Education Programs Hours 
  

  

  

                                                    Total Hours  
ATTACH CERTIFICATES OF ATTENDANCE AS REQUIRED 

Even-numbered license submit $300 for 2017-18 
 
Add $50.00 Late Fee After December 31, 2016 
             (Nonrefundable Fees) 
 
License expires midnight December 31, 2016 
 
Practicing veterinary medicine with an expired  
license is a misdemeanor and subject to fines. 
                  (Pursuant to RSA 332-B:19) 
                                                       

License # ______________ 
DEA #_________________ 
Are you registered with the PDMP? 
Yes___________  No____________ 

Home Mailing Address 
____________________________________ 
 
_________________________________________ 
 
_______________________________ 
 
Telephone # -Work (    ) ________________ 
 
Home or Cell (___) ____________________ 
 
Fax (___) ____________________________ 
 
E-Mail______________________________ 
 
      Both Home and Office Addresses 
              Are required to be provided.   
 
List any state(s) in which you have become licensed 
since your last renewal.__________ 
 
Do your practice veterinary medicine in NH? 
Yes_____   No ______ 
 
Are you a relief veterinarian practicing in NH?  Yes 
_____ No _____ If yes, provide practice names. 
 
What is the focus of your practice? (i.e., SM, LG, EQ, 
EX, etc.)______________________ 
                             

Have you ever been diagnosed with any mental or physical condition which may 
affect your ability to practice veterinary medicine?    Yes____ No ____ 
 
With regard to any and all Boards or licensing bodies with which you had or have 
held a license to practice veterinary medicine, have you ever been subject to any 
disciplinary action, limitation or restriction on your license, or entered into any 
agreement with a licensing body for any reason, including rehabilitation?  
Yes___ No___ 
 
Are there any pending complaints or investigations in any state or jurisdiction other 
than NH?     Yes___ No___ 
 
Have you ever been subject to any investigation or to a denial, restriction, 
suspension, loss or revocation of your DEA license?     Yes___ No___ 
 
Have you ever been found guilty or entered a plea of no contest to any felony, 
misdemeanor or alcohol or drug related offense that has not been annulled by a 
court?    Yes___ No___ 
 

If the answer is yes to any question above. 
Provide a complete written explanation. 

 
Make checks payable to:  NH BOARD OF VETERINARY MEDICINE 
                       Mail to:      PO Box 2042, Concord, NH 03302-2042 
 
Telephone:  (603) 271-3706                                     Fax: (603) 271-1109 
New E-Mail: Vetboard@agr.nh.gov 
 
I certify under penalty of perjury that all of the information contained in this 
application is true and complete. 
 
*SIGNATURE: _____________________________________________________ 
 
*DATE OF APPLICATION: _________________________________________ 
*SIGNATURE STAMP NOT ACCEPTED; NOT VALID WITHOUT SIGNATURE AND DATE 

For Office Use Only: 
Date rec’d_________________ 
Ck # _____________________ 



READ PRIOR TO RENEWING - 2017-2018 
 

Even-numbered licenses must be renewed by December 31, 2016 for two years (2017-2018).   
 
Certificate(s) of Attendance showing that 24 Board approved CE credits were obtained during calendar year 2015 
and/or 2016 must be submitted.  At this point in time, credits may be earned all at once, or broken up throughout the 
two-year period, with the exception of special circumstance (please call if applicable to you).   
 
Credits used in 2015 to satisfy a CE extension from a prior renewal year may not be used again to satisfy current CE 
requirements.   
 
The 2017-2018 renewal form may be printed from the Board website, www.nh.gov/veterinary.  The renewal must be 
postmarked by December 31, 2016, or the form will be returned and a $50 late fee assessed.  You will be considered 
unlicensed until the renewal process is completed and all fees paid.  
 
After January 1, 2017 and when all renewals received have been processed, the names of the veterinarians who have 
not renewed or made arrangements for an extension will be sent to the DEA, Federal Veterinarian and NH Board of 
Pharmacy. 
 
To find your license number, access the Board website, www.nh.gov/veterinary, and check the List of Currently 
Licensed Veterinarians.   
 
Board office hours:  Monday –Friday, 8:00 – 4:00, but will vary pursuant to Board scheduling requirements and 
demands.  E-mail:  kim.lavoie@agr.nh.gov.  Telephone:  (603) 271-3706 
 
Renewal notification via email/postcard:  A renewal reminder email/postcard will be mailed to each licensee prior 
to their expiration date.  Unfortunately, some emails/cards may not reach the intended recipients for various reasons.  
Renewal emails/postcards are a courtesy reminder provided by this office, but it is ultimately the responsibility of 
each veterinarian to know the expiration date of their own license.  Non-receipt of a reminder email/card is not an 
excuse for non-renewal or for renewal extension. 
 
Continuing education:  Alternative medicine CE programs must be Registry of Approved Continuing Education 
(RACE) or Registry of Alternative and Integrative Veterinary Medical Education (RAIVE) approved and may only 
account for 25% of the total required CE credits for license renewal.  Please note that registration forms for CE 
programs will not be accepted in place of Certificates of Attendance from Board approved CE programs.  
Scientific/medical/surgical programs that are certified by RACE are accepted for CE credits.  Practice management 
or exhibit hall programs are not accepted.  Online programs such as VIN or compendium/journal may only account 
for 25% of the total required CE credits.  Programs must be pre-approved by the Board.  If there is a question whether 
it is Board approved, contact the program provider or this office.  CE credits are not required of 2016 graduates for 
the current renewal period.  
 
CE Extension:  An extension of time to obtain CE credits must be requested prior to December 31, 2016.  Send a 
written request with explanation of circumstances preventing you from obtaining the CE credits along with renewal 
form and a check for $350 (includes $50 late fee).  Confirmation of obtaining CE credits (Certificates of Attendance) 
must be submitted via mail by March 31, 2017. 
 

http://www.nh.gov/veterinary
mailto:kim.lavoie@agr.nh.gov


Delays in renewals:   It is highly recommended that renewing veterinarians order necessary veterinary supplies 
or pharmaceuticals prior to December 31, 2016 to avoid issues with supply companies and vendors in early 
2016.   
 
Due to a staff of one and limited office hours, delays in license renewal processing should be expected well into 
the new year. 
 
Submitting non-approved CE credits or insufficient credits will also cause delays and may result in possible 
late fees.  It is the licensee’s responsibility to be aware of CE expectations and rules.  Please call or email if there is 
any confusion as it is your responsibility. 
 
Failing to properly complete the renewal application and answer all questions posed completely will also result in 
delays.   
 
Failing to include full payment will result in delays.   
 
Failing to sign the renewal application will result in delays.   
 
Please provide email addresses as this is the quickest method to resolve potential delays for this office. 
 
License Confirmation:  To confirm a license renewal or print a page confirming your licensure, go to the License 
Lookup section on the Board website.  Insert Veterinary Medicine as the profession and your last name only, then 
Search.  When your name comes up, click on it and a printable page showing your status will appear.   
 
E-mail address:  E-mail is the quickest and easiest method for this office to correspond with licensees.  Please 
provide your e-mail address, check your e-mails regularly and be sure to update us with any change.   
 
Address change:  The NH Code of Administrative Rules, Vet 404.01, requires that this office be notified of any 
change of address or place of employment within 30 days of the change.  Please do not wait until the renewal time 
to update your address. 
 
License verification:  The charge for any license verification from this office is $20, payable to NH Board of 
Veterinary Medicine.  Please include the fee with your request for license verification.   
 
Reprimand/Discipline:  Disciplinary action taken against you in another state/jurisdiction must be reported to this 
Board within fifteen (15) days of the action.  This office must receive a copy of the Final Order/Settlement 
Agreement from the disciplinary state (at your request) within 30 days of signing for the Board=s review.  
Failure to do this may result in potential disciplinary action and/or revocation of your NH veterinary license.
  

 


